top of page
Learn to Center, Learn to Connect
Learn to Center, Learn to Connect

Wed, Oct 26

|

On-line Workshop

Learn to Center, Learn to Connect

Learn how to Center. In Naomi Feil's Validation Method, Centering is an essential technique we use to connect with people living with dementia. Scroll down to read more.

Registration is closed
See other events

Time & Location

Oct 26, 2022, 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM

On-line Workshop

About the event

In order to connect deeper, you must learn to put your own thoughts aside so you can connect to the feelings of a person who may not be able to express themselves due to dementia. 

In this workshop we will learn how centering can:

  • Protect us from aggresive behavior 
  • Allow us to connect at a deeper level with someone who is living with dementia 
  • Protect our own brain and health 

We will also learn 

  • Some basics of meditation 
  • Take part in a guided meditation to practice what we learned 
  • Learn short ways to center including using hand reflexology 

This workshop  will be delivered over Zoom videoconferencing. 

(You do not need to download the ticket.)

Please check the correct time in your time zone:

The Centering on-line workshop will begin at:

  9:00  AM    PST California

12:00  PM     EST New York

17:00  GMT  United Kingdom

18:00  CET   Central Europe/South Africa

19:00  EET   Greece/Israel

21:30   IST    India 

You will receive the Zoom link by email after registering for the event. Please mark it down in your calendar. You will receive a reminder 1 hour before the event.

(If you don't receive an email from us with the webinar Zoom  link, please contact us at oran.handsondementia@gmail.com)

All registered participants will receive a recording of the workshop. 

Thank you. 

Looking forward to seeing you, 

Oran and Nancy 

Schedule


  • 1 hour

    Centering Workshop

Tickets

  • Centering Workshop Ticket

    This ticket is only available until August 31st. It includes the on-line workshop and a recording of the workshop.

    $30.00

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page