top of page
How to Talk to be Understood, How to Listen to Understand
How to Talk to be Understood, How to Listen to Understand

Time is TBD

|

Workshop

How to Talk to be Understood, How to Listen to Understand

We will be teaching communication techniques based on Naomi Feil’s Validation method. Scroll down for more info.

Time & Location

Time is TBD

Workshop

About the event

This 6-hour workshop will be presented over two  3-hour  Zoom Meetings 

The workshop is limited to 20 participants and to only 5 participants who want to receive  Hands-on Dementia certification. 

Learning Objectives:

  • Develop empathy with others to be able to connect at a deeper level.
  • Demonstrate appropriate eye contact, personal approach, and voice tone.
  • Demonstrate good use of asking open questions to encourage communication
  • Learn to recognize the reasons behind the behaviors of people living with dementia

Those wanting certification for completing the workshop will need to submit a case study together with a video.

Workshop Times:

Sessions will begin at: 

  8:00  AM    PST California

11:00 AM    EST New York

16:00  GMT United Kingdom

17:00  CET Central Europe

18:00  EET  Greece/Israel/South Africa

  • The Workshop will be taught by Oran Aviv and Nancy Brown, both Certified Validation Teachers. Nancy is also the Deputy Director for Communication for the Validation Training Institute (VTI)

If you are interested  in this online workshop contact us at  oran.handsondementia@gmail.com   

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • Course

    $150.00

    $150.00

    0

    $0.00

  • Course including Certification

    $190.00

    $190.00

    0

    $0.00

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page